In other news…

by Liz

Dear Everyone,

What’s been happening with me? Well, not a whole lot that’s particularly interesting to most folk. To boil it all down: school started, I didn’t have an apartment, I spent the first 3 weeks of the semester sleeping on a friend’s couch, I found an apartment, all of my worldly possessions came into contact with mold thanks to some poor planning on the part of the storage unit I rented, I used lots of profanity, I threw things away, washed others, moved. I’m almost all the way unpacked, but trying to do schoolwork, feed myself, bathe, sleep, clean and unpack all at the same time is hard… especially now that I evidently have a social life. (When did that happen? Perhaps it’s indicative that I’m finally getting over some horrible experiences that happened over two years ago and can actually move on with my life.)

Well, that was a mouthful. In other news, now that I have a new apartment (and a freshly smudged bedroom at the time of composing this post) I can finally get down to business – witchy business. First on the agenda: whole-apartment cleansing and protection, which I’ll plan over the weekend and during next week to finally implement that following weekend.

Along the same line, I’ve bought myself a housewarming gift: a Bat Nut and Key Charm from House of Eleggua which will proudly take its place as one of the several protective elements I plan to introduce into my apartment. Here’s a photo taken from the listing:

Photo © Carolina Gonzales

I’m pretty thrilled with the purchase, and will definitely do a couple more posts on how I go about cleansing and protecting my home. As well as some shots of all the new goodies I’ve acquired over the summer, and my yet-to-be-assembled altars.

I think I’m back and I’ve missed reading other people’s blogs, commenting, and receiving comments. I’m also woefully behind on podcast episodes – so I’ve got some catching up to do, but I’m excited to get back into the swing of things!

Love, Liz

