Ugh.

by Liz

School owns my life. The tiny fraction of my life not owned by school? Oh, well that’s clearly possessed by a bunch of mundane shit, like bills and roommate issues (seeing as we say something close to 5 words to each other per day you wouldn’t think there’d be issues, but yet we have them) and planning trips to see my family.

So, that thing called a social life? I’m quitting it temporarily as of tomorrow, maybe I can finally get to doing what needs done then.

On a more positive note, I’m in the planning stages of some awesome witchy-goodness in time for Halloween (think some ancestor work, perhaps some graveyard happenings if I feel up to it, the construction of my first ancestor altar, and the diving of a recipe for some incense for ancestral work).

If I ever acquire a decent sized mortar and pestle I’m definitely going to get up to some incense crafting, which I’ve been wanting to do for a long time now. I’ve already come up with a couple of perspective recipes to try, so when I have time, that’s what I’ll be doing.

For now though, I have school work. Maybe things will get better now that midterms are over… but frankly I feel like they came up really quickly, and I doubt that things will let up until finals – but I can hope and plan, that’s all I can do.

